Member Name	Constituency and Term
Mr K Blose	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(b) of Statute (2021/04/15 - 2025/04/14)
Judge N Dambuza	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(a) of Statute (2022/04/01 - 2026/03/31)
Mr M Dayimani	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(a) of Statute (2022/04/01 - 2026/03/31)
Ms L Groener	Non Academic Employee (2023/07/18 - 2026/07/17)
Amb N January-Bardill	The Chairperson of Council (2021/10/13 - 2024/08/31), Ministerial appointee of Council (2016/09/01 - 2024/08/31)
Ms S Jongile	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(a) of Statute (2021/07/01 - 2025/06/30)
Prof A Keet	Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Engagement and Transformation Portfolio (2023/08/01 - 2026/07/31)
Prof L Lange	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(a) of Statute (2022/07/01 - 2026/06/30)
Adv B Linchwe-Tlhakung	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(a) of Statute (2022/04/01 - 2026/03/31)
Mr D MacLean	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(a) of Statute (2018/07/01 - 2026/06/30)
Mr Y Makrwede	SRC Representative (Always for 1 year)
Dr M Mayekiso	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(a) of Statute (2021/07/01 - 2025/06/30)
Ms M Mbaco	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(b) of Statute (2022/07/01 - 2026/06/30)
Ms M Mbaco	The Vice Chairperson of Council (2022/08/29 - 2024/08/28)
Prof NN Mkhize	Academic Employee (2022/07/01 - 2025/06/30)
Dr M Moeng	Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Learning and Teaching
Mr L Mosana	Ministerial appointee of Council (2017/08/15 - 2025/08/14)
Prof S Muthwa	Vice-Chancellor of the University
Mr V Naidoo	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(a) of Statute (2023/09/29 - 2027/09/28)
Prof MR Ncwadi	Senate Representative (Member) (2023/02/11 - 2026/02/10)
Ms Z Nyoka	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(a) of Statute (2021/07/01 - 2025/06/30)
Mr J Samuels	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(a) of Statute (2021/07/01 - 2025/06/30)
Dr B Sebake	The Chairperson of IF (2023/03/29 - 2026/02/14)
Rev M Sibeko	Ministerial appointee of Council (2017/08/15 - 2025/08/14)
Ms E Sisulu	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(a) of Statute (2023/09/29 - 2027/09/29)

Member Name	Constituency	and Term

Mr S Somdyala	Ministerial appointee of Council (2017/08/15 - 2025/08/14)
A Vacancy OR Prof A Muronga	Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Research, Innovation and Internationalisation
Prof D van Greunen	Senate Representative (Member) (2022/07/01 - 2025/06/30)
Ms R van Wyk	Council appointed in accordance with Par5(3)(a) of Statute (2021/07/01 - 2025/06/30)
Dr N Vukuza	Ministerial appointee of Council (2024/03/15 - 2028/03/14)
Mr O Xawuka	SRC Representative (Always only for 1 year)

31